Contact Us

Office Information

Sutter-Yuba Counties
Cooperative Extension Sutter-Yuba Counties
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991-5512
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Fax: (530) 673-5368
Email: sutteryuba@ucanr.edu

Director

Janine K Hasey
Title: Tree Crop Farm Advisor, County Director, Master Gardener Advisor
Specialty: Pomology, Horticulture, Master Gardener Program
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Email: jkhasey@ucanr.edu

Advisors

Dr Whitney Brim-DeForest
Title: CE Rice Advisor
Specialty: Rice, Weeds
Phone: 530-822-7515
Email: wbrimdeforest@ucanr.edu
Sarah Light
Title: Area CE Agronomy Advisor
Specialty: Alfalfa/Hay, Beans, Wheat, Grains, Corn, Sorghum, Barley, Sunflower, Safflower, Oil Seed (canola, soybean), Pseudo-cereal (buckwheat, chia, quinoa, amaranth)
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Email: selight@ucanr.edu
Franz J.A. Niederholzer Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor   Orchard Systems
Specialty: Prunes, almonds, pears, apple, cherry, olive, plum, citrus, and pomegranate
Phone: (530) 458-0570
Email: fjniederholzer@ucanr.edu
Dr Kate Wilkin
Title: Forestry/Fire Science and Natural Resource Advisor
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Email: kwilkin@ucanr.edu

Cross-County Advisors

Betsy M. Karle
Title: Area Dairy Advisor & County Director
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu
Dan Macon
Title: Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor
Phone: 530-889-7385
Email: dmacon@ucanr.edu
Nicole Marshall-Wheeler
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Phone: 530-458-0570
Email: nmarshall@ucanr.edu
Mrs Chelsey LeeAnn Slattery
Title: Nutrition, Family, and Consumer Sciences Advisor
Phone: 530-538-7797
Email: cslattery@ucanr.edu
Emily J. Symmes Ph.D.
Title: Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated pest management
Phone: 530-538-7201
Email: ejsymmes@ucanr.edu
Amber Vinchesi-Vahl Ph.D.
Title: Area Vegetable Crops Advisor
Specialty: Entomology, Integrated Pest Management, Pollinators, Insect-vectored diseases, vegetable crops
Phone: (530)-458-0575
Email: acvinchesi@ucanr.edu

4-H Youth Development Program

Rene McCrory
Title: 4-H Secretary
Phone: 5308227515
Email: rjmccrory@ucanr.edu

Nutrition Education (CalFresh)

Rita Palmer
Title: Community Education Specialist
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Email: rjpalmer@ucanr.edu
Melissa Vang
Title: Nutrition Educator
Phone: 530-822-7515
Email: melvang@ucanr.edu

Master Gardener Program

Heidi Hudgins
Title: Master Gardener Program Volunteer
Phone: 530-822-7515
Email: hahudgins@ucanr.edu
Ms Margaret Ellen Stelmok
Title: UCCE Master Gardener, CA Certified Naturalist
Specialty: Special interest: entomology,botany,California native pollinators,invasive species.
Email: mstelmok@succeed.net

Staff

Michele Searcy
Title: Executive Secretary
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Email: mlsearcy@ucanr.edu
Drew A Wolter
Title: Junior Specialist
Email: dawolter@ucdavis.edu

Emeritus

Glenn A Nader
Title: Farm Advisor   Livestock and Natural Resources, Emeritus
Specialty: Livestock, forage crops, range and natural resources
Email: ganader@ucanr.edu